Midwives

Aglow Midwifery     Brittany Coffman (443)280-3177 Brittany.coffman@gmail.com  www.aglowmidwifery.org

Loudoun Homebirth & Healthcare     Hillary Biesecker (540)336-0310                hilary@loudounhomebirth.com

www.loudounhomebirth.com

Birthwise Midwifery     Deanna Kopf (443)459-5733           madkopf@verizon.net                www.birthwise-midwifery.com

Shifrah’s Sisters Holistic Birth Services       Elizabeth Reiner (202)390-6434               elizabeth@shifrahssisters.com   www.shifrahssisters.com

M.A.M.A.S Midwives     Mairi Breen Rothman (301)674-9976               mamasmidwives@gmail.com       www.mamasmidwives.com

Special Beginnings Birth & Women’s Center         Melissa Youssi, CNM (410)626-8982

Red House Birth Care     Amy E. Miller (240)643-8768        redhousebirthcare@gmail.com www.redhousebirth.com

Lactation/Breastfeeding/Chest-feeding

Metropolitan Breastfeeding     Michelle Stulberger (301)943-9293               michelle@metropolitanbreastfeeding.com                www.metropolitanbreastfeeding.com

La Leche League & Blue Ridge Breastfeeding        Megan O’ Reilly (301)744-9466               m.oreilly@myactv.net

www.blueridgebreastfeeding.com

Breastfeeding Center of Greater Washington       Gina Caruso (202)293-5182               info@breastfeedingcenter.org   www.breastfeedingcenter.org

The Breastfeeding Den     Katy Linda (410)929-2455           katy@bfden.com                www.bfden.com

Circumcision

Intact Maryland      Sarah Fangmeyer       intactmaryland@gmail.com                 www.intactnetwork.org

Chiropractors/Wellness

Arise Chiropractic Wellness Center           Dr. Lisa Hinkle (301)662-4220               drhinkle@arisewellness.com www.arisechirowellness.com

Dancingspine Chiropractic Center             Dr. Angela Grove (301)660-7511               dancingspine@gmail.com            www.dancingspine.com

Hypnosis Frederick     hypnosisfrederick@gmail.com        www.hypnosisfrederick.com

The Turning Point: Frederick’s Community Acupuncture     Jessica Feltz (240)405-7878               jessica@theturningpointaccupuncture.com                www.theturningpointacupuncture.com

Doulas/ Childbirth Educators

Jessica Kent Birth Services   (Queer Identifying) Jessica Kent (240)285-3785               info@jessicakentbirthservices.com  www.jessicakentbirthservices.com 

Daniela Johnson     Daniela Johnson (352)658-3142            Danidoula1@gmail.com 

Hand Waves Birth Services     Ally Balsley, Brittany Noschese (240)203-7605               handwavesbirth@gmail.com       www.handwavesbirth.com 

Potomac Birth Services     Amber DeLoof, Jillian Potter (240)347-3540 info@potomacbirthservices.com  www.potomacbirthservices.com 

Family Ways     Rachel Carbonneau (301)412-2976             info@family-ways.com                 www.family-ways.com 

Mary Bailey     Mary Bailey (202)798-2098             maryebailey@gmail.com  www.homepostpartum.com 

Doulas of Baltimore     Deborah Bailey & Camille Nyman (443)846-0240               info@doulasofbaltimore.com

www.doulasofbaltimore.com

Two Rivers Childbirth      tworiversbirth@gmail.com www.tworiverschildbirth.com

Nova Birth Services     Andrea Proper (571)367-9817 andrea@nvbirth.com               www.novabirthservices.com

Northern Birth Roots     Kirsten Bodnarchuk (443)424-7668 www.northernbirthroots.com

Intuitive Parenting     Kim Hawley intuitiveparentingdc@gmail.com www.intuiticeparentingdc.com

Birth You Desire     Ursula Sabia Sukinik (240)249-2488     birthyoudesire@gmail.com www.birthyoudesire.com

Doulas of Capitol Hill     Emily Smith (202)854-9899            info@doulasofcapitolhill.com www.doulasofcapitolhill.com

Silver Spring Doulas        Jenny Corbett (202)486-7727       Jenny.corbett76@gmail.com  www.silverspringsdoulas.com

Counseling/Therapy

The Journey Counseling                Iwona Gerner (240)442-8811               gerner@thejourneycounseling.net www.thejourneycounseling.net

Kate MacShane, M.Ed. MSA     (301)547-1375       www.katemacshane.com                kate@katemacshane.com

Ahimsa Therapy               Alicia Barmon, MA, LCPC (617)319-1162  alicia.barmon@gmail.com www.ahimsatherapy.com 

Integrative Therapy of Greater Washington          Julie Bindeman, Psy-D (301)468-4849               drbindeman@gmail.com               www.greaterwashingtontherapy.com

Photography

Pregnancy, Birth & Baby Photos   Jacqie Q hello@jacqieq.com www.jacque.com

Casey Dogue Photography           caseydoguephotography@gmail.com www.caseydoguephotography.com

Liz Hough Photography     Liz Hough lizbit81@gmail.com www.houghphotography.com

Christin Lewin Photography    hello@christinlewin.com   www.christinlewin.com

Postpartum Care The Belly Woman             Laura Durbin (301) 910-7014       thebellywoman.com               thebellywoman9@gmail.com

Revised by The Birthing Circle January 15, 2020

How You Can Help

Volunteer with The Birthing Circle
Volunteer Your Time
Volunteer with The Birthing Circle
Make a Donation
Volunteer with The Birthing Circle
Amazon Smile
Volunteer with The Birthing Circle
Provider Membership